Congratulations to Hall Park Academy team crowned national robotics champions!

A team of nine students from Hall Park Academy in Eastwood, Nottinghamshire has won the Tomorrow’s Engineers EEP Robotics Challenge.

The winning team of students - all aged between 12 and 14 - built, programmed and controlled LEGO robots for a series of ‘space missions’. They also had to research, and present their own solution to a contemporary scientific problem - developed by LEGO Education with NASA.

The winning team are Aaron Bastock-Penny (13), Luke Cook (13), Ben Crompton (12), Dexter Fairbank (13), Harry Hinkley (12) Hannah Lakritz (12), Libby Reddish (13), Aidan Shaw (14) and Imogen Thomlinson (13).

The prizes were awarded as follows:

Winner Hall Park Academy
Runner-up Burnage Academy for Boys
Runner-up Wallace Hall Academy
Robot challenge winner Idsall School
Robot design winner St Christopher’s High School
Teamwork winner Corby Technical School
Presentation winner Lady Margaret School
Tomorrow's Engineers winner Kingussie High School
Aspire winner Dove House School


Our partners and sponsors